Open water

31 Oct

Today was my day off and I started swim tour training (training has to be done in your spare time…I had to get up even earlier than normal since all the wetsuits and stuff have to be ready when the guests arrive at 7:30). Well, hanging around on the boat doesn’t really count as work, does it?🙂
It was freezing cold today and the wind didn’t help. I was glad I didn’t have to go into the water. I took care of these three adventurous ladies from Sidney who braved the waves. They travel across Australia in their caravans, following the sun – which they didn’ find in Bunbury today, unfortunately.

20121031-184031.jpg

20121031-184047.jpg

One Response to “Open water”

  1. Rahel November 1, 2012 at 3:34 am #

    That first one is a seriously cool photo, my dear!! And that’s just about as bad (or good) as getting up early for that SUP course… Remember, girls?

    Love the ladies in the second photo :)!

Leave a Reply

